800.515.5657

Help Center

Help Center

Deactivating a Client

Last Updated: Apr 07, 2014 12:46AM CDT

After logging into your GrainBridge account, select Clients from the “Getting Started” menu.

Click on the client whose account you wish to deactivate. 

Click the red Deactivate this Client button in the bottom right corner.


This client will no longer be active or able to access their account. 

039ef625f840fdbe8e648d84480efc9a@grain.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete